Maine’s community colleges are critical to our ability to build a brighter future—for thousands of students and for our state as a whole. An investment in our community colleges and in the hard working people of this state is an investment in a more prosperous Maine.

~ The Honorable John R. McKernan, Jr., Foundation Chair

Board of Directors

The Honorable John R. McKernan, Jr., Chair
Former Governor of Maine

Lisa Gorman, Vice Chair
Community Activist and Fundraiser

The Honorable Daniel E. Wathen, Secretary
Former Chief Justice, Maine Supreme Court

Richard Petersen, Treasurer
Former President, MaineHealth, CEO, Maine Medical Center

David Daigler
President, Maine Community College System

Carol Epstein
President, Epstein Properties

John Fitzsimmons
President Emeritus, Maine Community College System

Chip Kelley
Maine Market President, KeyBank

Robert Montgomery-Rice
President, Bangor Savings Bank

Elaine Rosen
Chair, The Kresge Foundation; Chair of the Board, Assurant Inc.

Lawrence Wold
President, TD Bank Maine

Professional Staff

Dr. John Fitzsimmons, President

Carrie Ridgway, Director of Development and Operations

Leadership Council

Michael P. Bourque, APR, WCP
President and CEO, The MEMIC Group

Gerry Chasse
Vice Chairman, Emera Maine Board

Dana Connors
President, Maine State Chamber of Commerce

Royce Cross
President, Cross Insurance

Michael Papp
Vice President of Manufacturing Operations, Pratt & Whitney

Deanna Sherman
President and CEO, Dead River Company

Michael Q. Simonds

Stephen Smith
President and CEO, L.L.Bean

Peter Vigue
Chairman, The Cianbro Companies